Research Guides: Physical Therapist Assistant: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

CINAHL Ultimate
Nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health literature from 1982 to present, with citations, abstracts, and some full-text documents
For more assistance, please view the CINAHL tutorial.
Health Research Premium Collection
Collection of 7 nursing and allied health databases containing journals, evidence-based resources, news, reports, and dissertations.
Films on Demand
Online videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, science, health & medicine, careers, and technical & trade education.
For more assistance, please view the Films on Demand tutorial.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Thousands of full-text ebooks.
For more assistance, please view the EBSCOhost eBook Collection tutorial.
LearningExpress Library
Courses in computer skills and test preparation, citizenship, career exams and job search from Job & Career Accelerator.
First time users must create an account.
For more assistance, please view the LearningExpress Library tutorial.
ScienceDirect
Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities.
For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.

For more Physical Therapist Assistant resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Physical Therapy Assistant	Call Numbers
Medical Assisting	R
Medical Coding	RB
Respiratory Therapy	RC
Emergency Medical Technician	RC
Radiology	RC
Pharmacology	RM
Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy	RM
Nursing, Patient Care	RT