Research Guides: History: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America
Bibliographic database covering many aspects of North American indigenous peoples and their culture, history, and life.
For more assistance, please view the Bibliography of Native North Americans tutorial.
Credo Reference
eBook Database

Large collection of valuable reference resources in a wide range of topics.
History Study Center
Not In Discovery

History journals, documents, photographs, and videos.
For more assistance, please view the History Study Center tutorial.
History Vault: Immigration Collection
Not In Discovery

Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service from 1880-1930.
For more assistance, please view the History Vault tutorial.
JSTOR
Complete back issues of core scholarly journals in all disciplines.
For more assistance, please view the JSTOR tutorial.

For more History resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Contact:

Pecan Campus Library
marjona4@southtexascollege.edu

(956) 872-3405

Subjects: History

Interlibrary Loan Request

Academic Video Online
Not In Discovery
Online Videos

Online videos in a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Films on Demand
Online Videos

Online videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, science, health & medicine, careers, and technical & trade education.
For more assistance, please view the Films on Demand tutorial.
Kanopy
Not In Discovery
Online Videos

Contains streaming videos, including documentaries, independent films, and foreign films..
Swank
Not In Discovery
Online Videos

Contains online films and documentaries to support classroom instruction.
For more assistance, please view the Swank's tutorial.