Research Guides: Engineering: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

Science & Technology Collection
Journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.

For more assistance, please view the Science & Technology Collection tutorial.
ScienceDirect

Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities.

For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.
SciTech Premium Collection
Contains specialized scholarly research and technical literature, including the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. (Not in Discovery)

For more assistance, please view the SciTech Premium Collection tutorial.
Films on Demand

Online videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, science, health & medicine, careers, and technical & trade education.

For more assistance, please view the Films on Demand tutorial.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Thousands of full-text ebooks.

For more assistance, please view the EBSCOhost eBook Collection tutorial.

For more Engineering resources, visit our Databases page.

Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
Gale In Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Engineering	Call Numbers
Biomedical engineering	R858-857
Industrial engineering	T55.4-60.8
Engineering (General), Civil engineering	TA 1-2040
Plasma engineering	TA2001-2040
Hydraulic and Ocean engineering	TC1-1800
Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering	TD1-1066
Highway engineering	TE1-450
Railroad and Bridge engineering and operations	TF-TG
Building construction and Architectural engineering	TH1-9745
Mechanical engineering and machinery	TJ1-1570
Electrical engineering. Electronics. Nuclear engineering	TK1-9971
Motor vehicle. Aeronautics. Astronautics	TL1-4050
Chemical technology and engineering	TP1-1185
Naval architecture. Shipbuilding. Marine engineering	VM975-989