Political Science / Government

Find biographical information on any member of Congress (House or Senate) from 1774 to the present.

The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, totaling over 193,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems.

Detailed political and physical maps of the world's nations created by the CIA.

This site provides access to bills, resolutions, treaties, and other information regarding the Congress of the United States.

This collection, from the US government printing office, provides American citizens with direct online access to the basic Federal Government documents that define our democratic society. It includes the Constitution, the Declaration of Independence, and much more.

This series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, which is produced by the State Department's Office of the Historian, began in 1861 and now comprises more than 450 individual volumes. Volumes covering the Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, and Carter administrations (1961 - 1980) are available online at this website.

The National Bureau of Asian Research conducts advanced independent research on strategic, political, economic, globalization, health, and energy issues affecting U.S. relations with Asia.

This site contains digitized copies of historic and modern maps from The University of Texas Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection.

This site, created by the Council of State Governments, provides users with access to interactive, customizable and up-to-date comparative performance measurement data for 50 U.S. states in six key areas: fiscal and economic, public safety and justice, energy and environment, transportation, health and human services, and education.

CIA website that provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Online directory of Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments published and updated regularly by the CIA.

Liberal politics and news blog created by Markos Moulitsas.

This blog, created by Nate Silver, provides analysis of politics, polling, public affairs, sports, science and culture, largely through statistical means.

Conservative politics and news blog created by Michelle Malkin.

Internet newspaper covering a wide rage of topics: politics, business, sports, entertainment, and more from a liberal perspective.

An Internet hub with domestic and international news, analysis, original reporting, and popular features from the left, center, indies, centrists, moderates, and right.

This blog, created by Sam Wang, provides informed analysis of US national elections by members of the Princeton academic community.

Selects the must-read stories and analysis from every side of the debate. Contains polls, videos, news, and commentary.

News and political analysis from a conservative perspective.

News and political analysis from a conservative perspective.

News and political analysis from a liberal perspective.