Research Guides: Physics: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

JoVE
Science education videos that teach fundamentals through easy-to-understand demonstrations.
ScienceDirect
Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities.
For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.
SciTech Premium Collection
Contains specialized scholarly research and technical literature, including the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection.
For more assistance, please view the SciTech Premium Collection tutorial.
Today's Science
Latest scientific discoveries and the fundamental concepts that underlie them.
For more assistance, please view the Todays' Science tutorial.
CAS SciFinder
Contains chemical literature, journal article indexes, patent records, as well as chemical substances and reactions.
All users must log in with a SciFinderⁿ account. Use this link to register for an account.

Gale In Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.

For more Physics resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Physics	Call Numbers
Weights and Measures	QC81 - 114
Descriptive and Experimental Mechanics	QC120 - 168.85
Atomic Physics, Molecular Physics, Relativity, Quantum Theory, and Solid State Physics	QC170 - 197
Acoustics, Sound	QC221 - 246
Heat	QC251 - 338.5
Optics, Light, and Spectroscopy	QC350 - 467
Radiation Physics (General)	QC474 - 496.9
Electricity, Magnetism, Plasma Physics and Ionized Gases	QC501 - 766
Nuclear and Particle Physics, Atomic Energy, Radioactivity	QC770 - 798
Geophysics, Cosmic Physics	QC801 - 809
Geomagnetism	QC811 - 849
Meteorology, Climatology, and Weather Forecasting	QC851 - 999