Research Guides: Basic Peace Officer: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

Issues & Controversies
Authoritative factual analysis of opposing points of view.
For more assistance, please view the Issues & Controversies tutorial.
LearningExpress Library
Law Enforcement Practice Exams
For more assistance, please view the LearningExpress Library tutorial.
Legal Collection
Material from nearly 250 of the world’s most respected scholarly law journals.
For more assistance, please view the Legal Collection tutorial.
Gale LegalForms
Provides a selection of legal forms across the most popular legal areas, such as real estate contracts, wills, bankruptcy, and divorce.
LexisNexis: Nexis Uni
Provides government, news, business, and legal publications.
For more assistance, please view the LexisNexis tutorial.
Military & Government Collection
News and articles on all branches of the military and government.
For more assistance, please view the Military & Government Collection tutorial.
Points of View Reference Source
Overviews, points, counterpoints, and guides to critical analysis of controversial topics.
For more assistance, please view the Points of View tutorial.

For more Criminal Justice resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Criminal Justice	Call Numbers
Criminology	HV6250 - 6250.4
Victims of Crimes	HV6250 - 6250.4
Crimes and Offenses	HV6251 - 6773.55
Criminal Justice Administration	HV 7231 - 9960
Police Investigation/ Administration/ Traffic Control	HV7551 - 8079.55
Penology/ Prisons/ Corrections	HV8301 - 9920.7