Research Guides: Geology: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

ScienceDirect
Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities.
For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.
Science & Technology Collection
Journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
For more assistance, please view the Science & Technology Collection tutorial.
SciTech Premium Collection
Contains specialized scholarly research and technical literature, including the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection.
For more assistance, please view the SciTech Premium Collection tutorial.
Today's Science
Latest scientific discoveries and the fundamental concepts that underlie them.
For more assistance, please view the Todays' Science tutorial.
Films on Demand
Online videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, science, health & medicine, careers, and technical & trade education.
For more assistance, please view the Films on Demand tutorial.
Gale Interactive Science
An interactive science database with 3D lessons and virtual experiments.

Gale In Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.

For more Geology resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Geology	Call Numbers
Geophysics, Cosmic Physics	QC801 - 809
Geomagnetism	QC811 - 849
Meteorology, Climatology and Weather	QC851 - 999
Geology	QE1 - 996.5
Mineralogy	QE351 - 399.2
Petrology	QE420 - 499
Dynamic and Structural Geology	QE500 - 639.5
Structural Geology	QE601 - 613.5
Stratigraphy	QE640 - 699
Paleontology and Paleozoology	QE701 - 899.2
Paleobotany	QE901 - 996.5