Research Guides: Construction Supervision &amp; Electrician Technology: Books, eBooks, Videos &amp; Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

Research Starters

Best Databases for Construction Supervision & Electrician Technology

Computer Source
Latest information and current trends in computer technology.

For more assistance, please view the Computer Source tutorial.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
Films on Demand

Online videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, science, health & medicine, careers, and technical & trade education.

For more assistance, please view the Films on Demand tutorial.
Home Improvement Source
Detailed, user-friendly instructions and videos for home improvement and repair projects.

For more assistance, please view the Home Improvement Source tutorial.
O'Reilly Safari
Extensive collection of digital books on programming, IT networking, project management, personal certifications, home computing and more. (Not in Discovery)

For more assistance, please view the O'Reilly Safari tutorial.
Science & Technology Collection
Journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.

For more assistance, please view the Science & Technology Collection tutorial.
ScienceDirect

Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities.

For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.
SciTech Premium Collection
Contains specialized scholarly research and technical literature, including the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. (Not in Discovery)

For more assistance, please view the SciTech Premium Collection tutorial.
Vocational & Career Collection
Collection of trade and industry-related periodicals.

For more assistance, please view the Vocational & Career Collection tutorial.

Construction Supervision & Electrician Technology Call Numbers

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Architectural & Engineering Design Technology / CADD	Call Numbers
Building construction	TH1-9745
Details in building design and construction Including walls, roofs	TH2025-3000
Buildings: Construction with reference to use Including public buildings, dwellings	TH4021-4977
Electric apparatus and materials. Electric circuits. Electric networks	TK452-454.4