Research Guides: Child Development: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

Explora
A search interface for children.
For more assistance, please view the Explora tutorial.
MasterFILE Complete
Multidisciplinary database covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
For more assistance, please view the MasterFILE Complete tutorial.
Primary Search
Popular magazines for elementary school research.
For more assistance, please view the Primary Search tutorial.
Professional Development Collection
Highly specialized education journals for professional educators.
For more assistance, please view the Professional Development Collection tutorial.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Journals containing information on psychology and related disciplines.
For more assistance, please view the Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection tutorial.
TeachingBooks.net
Includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment.
For more assistance, please view the TeachingBooks.net tutorial.

For more Child Development resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Child Development	Call Numbers
Developmental Psychology including Infant Psychology, Child Psychology, Adolescence, and Adulthood	BF712 - 724.85
Children, Child Development including Child Rearing, Play, Socialization, Children's Rights	HQ767.8 - 1420.5
Destitute, Neglected and Abandoned Children, Street Children	HV873 - 887
Children with Disabilities	HV888 - 907
Orphanages, Orphans	HV959 - 1420.5
City Population including Children in Cities, Immigration	HT201 - 221
Child Study	LB1101 - 1139
Early Childhood Education, Preschool Education, Nursery Schools	LB1139.2 - 1140.5
Kindergarten. Primary Education. Elementary or Public School Education	LC

Contact:

Pecan Campus Library psotelo1@southtexascollege.edu

(956) 872-1609

Subjects: English & Languages