Research Guides: Chemistry: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

JoVE
Science education videos that teach fundamentals through easy-to-understand demonstrations.
ScienceDirect
Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities.
For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.
Today's Science
Latest scientific discoveries and the fundamental concepts that underlie them.
For more assistance, please view the Todays' Science tutorial.
SciTech Premium Collection
Contains specialized scholarly research and technical literature, including the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection.
For more assistance, please view the SciTech Premium Collection tutorial.
CAS SciFinder
Contains chemical literature, journal article indexes, patent records, as well as chemical substances and reactions.
All users must log in with a SciFinderⁿ account. Use this link to register for an account.
Gale Interactive Science
An interactive science database with 3D lessons and virtual experiments.

Gale In Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.

For more Chemistry resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Chemistry	Call Numbers
General Chemistry and Alchemy	QD1 - 999
Analytical Chemistry	QD71 - 142
Inorganic Chemistry	QD146 - 197
Organic Chemistry	QD241 - 441
Biochemistry	QD415 - 436
Physical and Theoretical Chemistry	QD450 - 801
Radiation Chemistry	QD625 - 655
Photochemistry	QD701 - 731
Crystallography	QD901 - 999