Research Guides: Biology: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

ScienceDirect
Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities.
For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.
SciTech Premium Collection
Contains specialized scholarly research and technical literature, including the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection.
For more assistance, please view the SciTech Premium Collection tutorial.
GreenFILE
Journals covering various aspects of human impact on the environment.
For more assistance, please view the GreenFile tutorial.
Science & Technology Collection
Journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
For more assistance, please view the Science & Technology Collection tutorial.
JoVE
Science education videos that teach fundamentals through easy-to-understand demonstrations.
Films on Demand
Online videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, science, health & medicine, careers, and technical & trade education.
For more assistance, please view the Films on Demand tutorial.
Gale Interactive Science
An interactive science database with 3D lessons and virtual experiments.

Gale In Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.

For more Biology resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Biology	Call Numbers
Natural History	QH1 - 278.5
Biology, Evolution, Genetics, and Reproduction	QH301 - 705.5
Botany	QK1 - 989
Zoology	QL1 - 991
General Biology	QL360 - 599.82
Mammals	QL700 - 795
Anatomy	QL801 - 950.9
Physiology	QP1 - 981
Microbiology	QR1 - 502
Bacteria	QR75 - 99.5
Microbial Ecology	QR100 - 130
Microorganisms in the Animal Body, Immunology, Virology	QR171- 502