Research Guides: Astronomy: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

ScienceDirect
Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities.
For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.
Science & Technology Collection
Journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
For more assistance, please view the Science & Technology Collection tutorial.
SciTech Premium Collection
Contains specialized scholarly research and technical literature, including the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection.
For more assistance, please view the SciTech Premium Collection tutorial.
Films on Demand
Online videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, science, health & medicine, careers, and technical & trade education.
For more assistance, please view the Films on Demand tutorial.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Thousands of full-text ebooks.
For more assistance, please view the EBSCOhost eBook Collection tutorial.
Gale Interactive Science
An interactive science database with 3D lessons and virtual experiments.

Gale In Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.

For more Astronomy resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Astronomy	Call Numbers
General Astronomy	QB1 - 139
Practical and Spherical Astronomy	QB140 - 237
Geodesy	QB275 - 343
Theoretical Astronomy and Celestial Mechanics	QB349 - 421
Astrogeology	QB455 - 456
Astrophysics	QB460 - 466
Non-optical Methods of Astronomy	QB468 - 480
Descriptive Astronomy	QB495 - 903
Solar System	QB500.5 - 785
Stars	QB799 - 903
Cosmogony, Cosmology	QB980 - 991