Research Guides: Anatomy & Physiology: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Thousands of full-text ebooks.

For more assistance, please view the EBSCOhost eBook Collection tutorial.
Films on Demand

Online videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, science, health & medicine, careers, and technical & trade education.

For more assistance, please view the Films on Demand tutorial.
Gale Interactive Science
An interactive science database with 3D lessons and virtual experiments. (Not in Discovery)
Health Research Premium Collection
Collection of 7 nursing and allied health databases containing journals, evidence-based resources, news, reports, and dissertations. (Not in Discovery)
MEDLINE Complete
Full-text database of biomedical and health journals.

For more assistance, please view the Medline Complete tutorial.
ScienceDirect
Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities. (eBooks Database)

For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.

Gale In Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more. (Not in Discovery)
Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily. (Not in Discovery)

For more Anatomy & Physiology resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Anatomy & Physiology	Call Numbers
Anatomy	QL801 - 950.9
Embryology	QL951 - 991
Human Anatomy	QM1 - 695
Regional Anatomy	QM531 - 549
Human & Comparative Histology	QM550 - 577.8
Human Embryology	QM601 - 695
Physiology	QP1 - 981
Neurophysiology & Neuropsychology	QP351-495
Animal Biochemistry	QP501 - 801
Experimental Pharmacology	QP901 - 981