Research Guides: Pharmacy Technology: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

CINAHL Ultimate
Nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health literature.
For more assistance, please view the CINAHL tutorial.
eBook Nursing Collection
Quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
For more assistance, please view the eBook Nursing Collection tutorial.
Films on Demand
Online videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, science, health & medicine, careers, and technical & trade education.
For more assistance, please view the Films on Demand tutorial.
Health Research Premium Collection
Collection of 7 nursing and allied health databases containing journals, evidence-based resources, news, reports, and dissertations.
UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp)
A hospital-wide solution for pharmacists, physicians and nurses, which provides clinicians access to drug, disease, and lab information.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health, nursing and allied health journals.
For more assistance, please view the Health Source tutorial.

For more Medical and Health Services Management resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Nursing and Allied Health	Call Numbers
Medical Assisting	R
Medical Coding	RB
Respiratory Therapy	RC
Emergency Medical Technician	RC
Radiology	RC
Pharmacology	RM
Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy	RM
Nursing, Patient Care	RT