Research Guides: Vocational Nursing: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

CINAHL Complete
Nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health literature from 1982 to present, with citations, abstracts, and some full-text documents
For more assistance, please view the CINAHL tutorial.
Health Research Premium Collection
Collection of 7 nursing and allied health databases containing journals, evidence-based resources, news, reports, and dissertations.
eBook Nursing Collection
Quality e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
For more assistance, please view the eBook Nursing Collection tutorial.
UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp)
A hospital-wide solution for pharmacists, physicians and nurses, which provides clinicians access to drug, disease, and lab information.
JoVE
Science education videos that teach fundamentals through easy-to-understand demonstrations.
LearningExpress Library
Courses in computer skills and test preparation, citizenship, career exams and job search from Job & Career Accelerator.
First time users must create an account.
For more assistance, please view the LearningExpress Library tutorial.

For more Nursing & Allied Health resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Nursing and Allied Health	Call Numbers
Medical Assisting	R
Medical Coding	RB
Respiratory Therapy	RC
Emergency Medical Technician	RC
Radiology	RC
Pharmacology	RM
Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy	RM
Nursing, Patient Care	RT